STAFF


Dr. Steven L. Kyle

Pastor

Dr. Steven L. Kyle has been the Senior Pastor of Hiland Park Baptist Church in Panama City, Florida since 2010. During that time, Hiland Park has seen significant growth and has been recognized by the North American Mission Board as one of the top evangelistic churches in the Southern Baptist Convention.  Pastor Steven grew up in Tennessee.  He became a Christ-follower at age 9 and surrendered to full-time ministry when he was 21. He is recognized for his giftedness in evangelism, decisive leadership and Bible- centered expository preaching.  His desire is to lead a church with a strong heartbeat for their own community, a strategic vision for evangelism and missions, and where God’s people grow deeper in their relationship with Christ.  He is married to Jennifer and they have three children: Abby, Emma, and Reed.  You can hear Pastor Steven’s sermons here,


Ministerial Staff

HP Kids Staff


  • Shanna Sullivan

    Ministry Assistant to Children's and Preschool Ministries

    ssullivan@hilandpark.org

    Instagram: shannashel04

  • Tammy Kirkland

    Director of Children's & Preschool Ministries

    tkirkland@hilandpark.org

    Instagram: @mrstamk

  • Katie Swett

    Kingswood Campus Children's Director

    kswett@hilandpark.org

  • Kristen Allyn

    HP Kids Academy Assistant Director

    kallyn@hilandpark.org

Administrative Staff

  • Christine Boggs

    Ministry Assistant to Pastor

  • Kathryn Harrell

    Financial Secretary

    kharrell@hilandpark.org

    Instagram: kattyleigh

  • Rochelle Killam

    Ministry Assistant to Education Ministries

  • Stephanie Smith

    Ministry Assistant to Worship Ministries

  • Ashley Russell

    Communications Director

    arussell@hilandpark.org

    Instagram: ashleylynnrussell_

  • Steve Pitts

    Technology Director

  • Brison Blalock

    Student & Worship Intern

    brisonblalock@hilandpark.org

    Instagram: briguy135

  • Dalton Childs

    Student & Tech Intern

    dchilds@hilandpark.org

    Instagram: dbow00

Facilities


  • Jim Buckner

    Director of Custodial/Maintenance

    jbuckner@hilandpark.org

  • Mac Owens

    Maintenance and Grounds

    mowens@hilandpark.org

  • Sherry Lee

    Custodial Supervisor and Chef

    slee@hilandpark.org

  • Ron Spalding

    Custodial

    rspalding@hilandpark.org